About NAKS

The purpose of the Society is to further study of the works of Immanuel Kant from a variety of perspectives: "analytical," "continental," and otherwise. Participation by scholars and students in all relevant areas is encouraged: philosophers, political scientists, historians, literary scholars, etc.

Hoke Robinson founded and served as the first president of NAKS. Karl Ameriks, Richard Aquila, Nelson Potter, Pauline Kleingeld, Patricia Kitcher, and Sharon Anderson-Gold have also served as presidents. Past vice presidents include Günter Zöller, Jane Kneller, Eric Watkins, and Michelle Grier. Our bibliographers have been Manfred Kuehn, Felicitas Munzel, and Steve Naragon.

© 2009 North American Kant Society. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software