Log in

North American
Kant Society

North American
Kant Society

Book Prize for Senior Scholars

The Book Prize for Senior Scholars is awarded for an outstanding book dealing with any aspect of Kant’s philosophy. Submissions will be judged by a panel consisting of members drawn from the NAKS Advisory Board, and the winner will receive a prize of $500. Calls for submissions and more details will be issued in the newsletter. The Awards Committee reserves the right not to award a prize, if in its judgment no prize is warranted.

Eligibility rules:
•  Only single-authored monographs or collections of essays written in English will be considered.
• The author must be a Senior scholar. “Senior” is defined as: “40 or older (regardless of tenure status), or tenured (regardless of age).”
• Authors must be members of NAKS at the time of submission.

• Submission must be made by the publisher, and four (4) copies of the book must be submitted to NAKS.

• Current NAKS Executive and/or Advisory Board Members are not eligible to compete for the prize.

Prize Winners

2019, Melissa Merritt

2018, Konstantin Pollok, Kant's Theory of Normativity: Exploring the Space of Reason (CUP, 2017)

2016, Lucy Allais, Manifest Reality: Kant’s Idealism and his Realism (Oxford University Press, 2015)

2015, Julian Wuerth, Kant on Mind, Action and Ethics (Oxford University Press, 2014)

2014, Pauline Kleingeld, Kant and Cosmopolitanism: The Philosophical Ideal of World Citizenship (Cambridge University Press, 2013).

 2009-2015 North American Kant Society. All Rights Reserved.
The "North American Kant Society" is a 501(3)(c) non-profit organization. 2809 Kenyon Circle, Boulder, CO 80305.